Thanksgiving break at Loma

Since home is on the other side of the world, I stayed at Loma for this thanksgiving break. I have a couple friends that are from San Diego so I wasn’t worried of being bored to death. Plus, there’s a swell – which turned out to be a pretty bad experience, but more on that later.

Since I have a lot of free time, I decided to work on my car! First thing is a “paint” job. The spray can I used is called Plasti Dip and I’m actually spraying rubber coating on my car instead of paint.

Here’s the job I did on the back of the car.

I also messed around on the hood of the car with the leftover Plasti Dip. I thought the look would grow on me but it didn’t so I took it off the next day.

Since this is an economy car, it can get a little noisy when on the road. So I installed some sound deadening on the car that dampers and reduces the vibration in the car, which in turn help reduces road noise. This is a pretty cheap mod but it took a lot of hours to get done. I did the doors, the trunk, and the backseat. Still haven’t completed the front seats yet.

So, about the swell! It came on Thanksgiving day and Sunset Cliffs was an absolute ZOO! Super crowded. Ended up catching three waves and was over it. The next day I went to surf Blacks and buckled my board, which I just got three weeks ago! The waves weren’t that big too. Oh well. It happens.

Sucks!

So I went board shopping on craigslist right away because a surfer without a board is no surfer at all. I decided to buy a cheap one while I save funds for a nicer one. Ended up buying this for $60 from an exchange student from Norway! Pretty sweet deal so I’m pretty stoked!

And now to finish strong! Two weeks of classes left this semester. Crazy!

About balikid

I was born and raised in Bali, Indonesia. Currently a Senior at Point Loma Nazarene University in San Diego. Owner of www.rave-max.com - Rave supplement that is designed for quick recovery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment